Microsoft in MesseTurm Frankfurt, 2021

International office with a local touch

The concept was developed by Aukett + Heese Frankfurt and finalised in collaboration with the client’s design office, which expanded the theme of the location to include graphic attributes such as “ribbed” patterns or visualisations of city landmarks.

The new office space is located on the 14th floor of the iconic MesseTurm and offers space for networking and meetings with clients, business partners, journalists, entrepreneurs. The space is structured into 3 zones for this purpose, conference area, guest area and staff area.

The central breakout lounge is accessible for guests and co-working. In the centre is a large kitchen with local design attributes for identification and as a connecting point for conversations, as it serves as a meeting point and for guests and staff.

The conference area provides space for business meetings and discussions. The group of multi-purpose, conference and focus rooms can be used as a conference room for up to 110 people at a time.

The staff area contains two open work areas and, as an offer for different forms of use, differentiated furnished conversation and telephone rooms. They are multifunctionally equipped to facilitate the client’s non-territorial working concept throughout. A specially furnished parents’ room, which, like many other areas, refers to a local place, comfortable lockers for the employees, whiteboards with upstream furnished offers for internal meetings and brainstorming are the elements for successful office work, following the design concept down to the last detail and worked through technically and constructively.

Special emphasis was placed on the best room acoustics in the design canon of the Locality design concept, whereby we were able to play with abstract themes on the meta-level.

Location

Frankfurt am Main
Project Location Frankfurt am Main

Status

Completed

Gross floor area

700m²

Service phases

2 to 8

Photography

MD

The idea integrates three important elements of a dynamic, contemporary corporate space: natural biophilia for well-being and hospitality, vibrant, „young“ colours as a symbol of orientation towards the future and a tribute to local heritage. Tradition, represented by the “Colour Theory“ of the famous Frankfurt citizen Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, was the strongest style-forming element in this case. The theme of Goethe’s Colour Wheel runs through all the rooms: in some – through the colours of the walls and the corresponding acoustic panels, in others – through the colours of the furniture, textures, pictures, wallpaper, etc., giving each of them an individual character while still maintaining the common aesthetic. The main areas are enriched with yellow, natural oak veneers, concrete plaster and grey tones as a neutral background.

The idea integrates three important elements of a dynamic, contemporary corporate space: natural biophilia for well-being and hospitality, vibrant, „young“ colours as a symbol of orientation towards the future and a tribute to local heritage. Tradition, represented by the “Colour Theory“ of the famous Frankfurt citizen Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, was the strongest style-forming element in this case. The theme of Goethe’s Colour Wheel runs through all the rooms: in some – through the colours of the walls and the corresponding acoustic panels, in others – through the colours of the furniture, textures, pictures, wallpaper, etc., giving each of them an individual character while still maintaining the common aesthetic. The main areas are enriched with yellow, natural oak veneers, concrete plaster and grey tones as a neutral background.

To give the interior a modern, industry-related twist, the patterns „Code“ and „Wireframe Grid“ were chosen. They are repeated throughout the spaces in either direct (printed grid on the whiteboards, tiles with darker grouting, etc.) or abstract (pixelated carpets, etc.) ways

To give the interior a modern, industry-related twist, the patterns „Code“ and „Wireframe Grid“ were chosen. They are repeated throughout the spaces in either direct (printed grid on the whiteboards, tiles with darker grouting, etc.) or abstract (pixelated carpets, etc.) ways

Here is the link to the project page of the executing contractor:
Microsoft Headquarter Frankfurt | Eichhorn Holzwerkstätte

Microsoft in MesseTurm Frankfurt

— Behind the Scenes

Microsoft in MesseTurm Frankfurt
Location

Frankfurt am Main
Project Location Frankfurt am Main

Status

Completed

Gross floor area

700m²

Service phases

2 to 8

Photography

MD

Microsoft im MesseTurm Frankfurt, 2021

internationales Büro mit lokalem Bezug

Das Konzept wurde von Aukett + Heese Frankfurt entwickelt und in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Design-Büro des Kunden finalisiert, welches die Thematik der Lokalität um graphische Attribute wie „Geripptes“ Muster oder Visualisierungen von Wahrzeichen der Stadt erweiterte.

Die neue Bürofläche liegt auf der 14. Etage des ikonischen MesseTurm und bietet Platz für Networking und Meetings mit Kunden, Geschäftspartnern, Journalisten, Unternehmern. Der Raum ist dazu in 3 Zonen strukturiert, Konferenzbereich, Gäste- und Mitarbeiterbereich.

Die zentrale Breakout-Lounge ist für Gäste und das Co-Working zugänglich. In der Mitte befindet sich eine große Küche mit lokalen Gestaltungs-Attributen zur Identifikation und als Anknüpfungspunkt für Gespräche, da sie als Treffpunkt und für Gäste und Mitarbeiter dient.
Der Konferenzbereich bietet Platz für geschäftliche Besprechungen und Diskussionen. Die Gruppe der Mehrzweck-, Konferenz- und Fokusräume kann als Konferenzraum für bis zu 110 Personen gleichzeitig genutzt werden.

Der Mitarbeiterbereich enthält zwei offene Arbeitsbereiche und, als Angebot für unterschiedliche Nutzungsformen differenziert möblierte Gesprächs- und Telefonräume. Sie sind multifunktional ausgestattet, um das durchgehend non-territoriale Arbeitskonzept des Kunden zu ermöglichen. Ein speziell eingerichteter Elternraum, der wie viele andere Bereiche einen lokalen Ort zitiert, komfortable Spinde für die Mitarbeitenden, Whiteboards mit vorgelagerten möblierten Angeboten für interne Besprechungen und Brainstorming sind, bis ins Detail dem Designkonzept folgend, und technisch-konstruktiv durchgearbeitet, die Elemente für erfolgreiche Büroarbeit.

Besonderer Wert wurde auf beste Raumakustik im Design-Kanon des Gestaltungskonzeptes Lokalität gelegt, wobei wir dazu auf der Meta-Ebene mit abstrakten Themen spielen konnten.

Kategorie

Arbeitswelt

Standort

Frankfurt am Main
Projekt Standort Frankfurt am Main

Status

Abgeschlossen

Fläche BGF

700m²

Leistungsphasen

2 bis 8

Fotografie

MD

Die Idee integriert drei wichtige Elemente eines dynamischen, zeitgemäßen Unternehmensraums: natürliche Biophilie für Wohlbefinden und Gastfreundschaft, lebendige, „junge“ Farben als Symbol für die Ausrichtung auf die Zukunft und eine Hommage an das lokale Erbe. Die Tradition, vertreten durch die „Farbenlehre“ des berühmten Frankfurter Bürgers Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, war in diesem Fall das stärkste stilbildende Element. Das Thema von Goethes Farbrad zieht sich durch alle Räume: in einigen – durch die Farben der Wände und der entsprechenden Akustikplatten, in anderen – durch die Farben der Möbel, Texturen, Bilder, Tapeten usw., was jedem von ihnen einen individuellen Charakter verleiht, ohne die gemeinsame Ästhetik zu verlieren. Die Hauptbereiche werden durch gelbe, natürliche Eichenfurniere, Betonputz und Grautöne als neutralen Hintergrund bereichert.

Die Idee integriert drei wichtige Elemente eines dynamischen, zeitgemäßen Unternehmensraums: natürliche Biophilie für Wohlbefinden und Gastfreundschaft, lebendige, „junge“ Farben als Symbol für die Ausrichtung auf die Zukunft und eine Hommage an das lokale Erbe. Die Tradition, vertreten durch die „Farbenlehre“ des berühmten Frankfurter Bürgers Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, war in diesem Fall das stärkste stilbildende Element. Das Thema von Goethes Farbrad zieht sich durch alle Räume: in einigen – durch die Farben der Wände und der entsprechenden Akustikplatten, in anderen – durch die Farben der Möbel, Texturen, Bilder, Tapeten usw., was jedem von ihnen einen individuellen Charakter verleiht, ohne die gemeinsame Ästhetik zu verlieren. Die Hauptbereiche werden durch gelbe, natürliche Eichenfurniere, Betonputz und Grautöne als neutralen Hintergrund bereichert.

Um dem Interieur einen modernen, branchenbezogenen Twist zu geben, wurden die Muster „Code“ und „Wireframe Grid“ gewählt. Sie wiederholen sich in den Räumen entweder in direkter (gedrucktes Raster auf den Whiteboards, Fliesen mit dunklerer Fuge usw.) oder abstrakter (verpixelte Teppiche usw.) Weise.

Um dem Interieur einen modernen, branchenbezogenen Twist zu geben, wurden die Muster „Code“ und „Wireframe Grid“ gewählt. Sie wiederholen sich in den Räumen entweder in direkter (gedrucktes Raster auf den Whiteboards, Fliesen mit dunklerer Fuge usw.) oder abstrakter (verpixelte Teppiche usw.) Weise.

Hier der Link zur Projektseite des ausführenden Unternehmens: 
Microsoft Headquarter Frankfurt | Eichhorn Holzwerkstätte

Microsoft im MesseTurm Frankfurt

— Blick hinter die Kulissen

Microsoft im MesseTurm Frankfurt
Kategorie

Arbeitswelt

Standort

Frankfurt am Main
Projekt Standort Frankfurt am Main

Status

Abgeschlossen

Fläche BGF

700m²

Leistungsphasen

2 bis 8

Fotografie

MD